Health · Uncategorized

Favorite Finds Friday-9-16-16

FFF

On Tip Tuesday of this week I wrote about a strategy that I find helpful when trying to get over heartbreak. This strategy is most helpful for reminding me of the characteristics or behaviors that God was presenting to me and I ignored them.

So God is my focus for Favorite Finds Friday. I searched for prayers and verses that would help me through any trial that comes my way. This method of finding purpose and peace in all things is my No.1 suggestion to all who find themselves facing a trial of any kind.

Turn it all over to God. He will take care of you!

hebrews416riverrock

Here are my favorites:

“Let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive mercy and find grace to help us when we need it most.” Hebrews 4:16

“The Lord will fight for you, you need only to be still.” Exodus 14:14

“You can make many plans but the Lord’s purpose will prevail.” Proverbs 19:21

“Where God guides, He provides.” Isaiah 58:11

“God’s mercy is bigger than any of your mistakes.” Lamentations 3:22-23

“Let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.” I John 3:18

I have these written down and taped up in my room so I can see them everyday and be reminded that God loves me and wants the best for me. I just have to give it all over to Him!

I hope if you find yourself in need of a loving yet just God, please seek His Word and His Son who died for your sins. The only true peace you will ever find is knowing Jesus as your Savior and Lord.

All you have to do is follow A-B-C

A-Admit you are a sinner and are in need of a Savior. 

Romans 3:23 (ESV)

23 for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,

B-Believe Jesus died for you on the cross and rose again so you may live eternally with Him.

John 3:16 (ESV)

16 “For God so loved the world,[a] that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

C-Confess your sins and repent of  them and come to Jesus on faith.

Romans 10:9 (ESV)

because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

God Bless,

f0690-sigbackgound1

Leave a Reply

