Health · Uncategorized

Tip Tuesday-The Naughty List-9-13-16

pen_and_paperlined
gretchenrubin.com

I really wanted to bring you a Tip this Tuesday about anything other than what is at the forefront of my mind right now but I just can’t come up with anything.

So, my Tip is again relationship oriented. This time about a break in a relationship.

There is tons of advice about how to get over a breakup from take up a new hobby to spend more time with friends and family to focus on self care.

My best advice is to make a Naughty List

What is a Naughty List?

Take a piece of paper and pen or your smartphone (I’m old school so I use old fashioned pen and paper).

Write down ALL the things that annoyed you about your ex and/or those red flags you probably ignored in the beginning and swept under the rug.

Once you have them down, refer to them every time you start missing him/her and remind yourself why it didn’t work out….more than likely due to one or more of things you have down on the list.

I have found this method really helps me get through the day and focus on more productive things as well as ease the hurt in my heart.what-was-i-to-you

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope this helps if you are going through the same thing right now or have recently experienced a breakup.

f0690-sigbackgound1

 

One thought on “Tip Tuesday-The Naughty List-9-13-16

Leave a Reply

