Uncategorized

Tip Tuesday-7-26-2016-Job Interview Strategies

Tip Tuesday

Since I started job searching at the beginning of May, I have filled out numerous applications, written and tweaked my resume and cover letters more times than I can count and researched interview strategies until I am blue in the face.

I have another interview tomorrow.

I believe I am prepared with applicable resume and cover letter in hand as well as a list of possible interview questions and answers to study ahead of time.

In addition to the usual documents, I have also taken the job description and tailored statements to what the hiring officials are looking for.

But, my biggest tip I can offer on this Tip Tuesday post is:

RESEARCH AND PREPARE questions you would like to ask the hiring officials. I pulled two questions from this blog.

I hope they will see the extra effort I have put into wanting to know more about the position’s responsibilities and the organization itself.

And this will give me an edge over the other candidates along with sending a thank you note afterwards.

Thank-you-letter
http://www.abetterinterview.com

Wish me the best!

0ad74-sigbackgound1

Leave a Reply

