Health · Recipes

Tip Tuesday – 7-12-16-Peach Cobbler-Gluten Free

Tip Tuesday

If you ever find yourself in the position to start using Gluten Free Flour due to Celiac’s Disease or if you are like me, have an intolerance to gluten, then I highly recommend Better Batter Flour.

five_pound_better_batter_flour_large
shop.betterbatter.org

I have tried several different brands of gluten free flours and mixes including Bob’s Red Mill and Pamela’s products. These have a good taste but the texture doesn’t stand up to Better Batter.

I made a Peach Cobbler tonight with Better Batter Flour and Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar and it turned out great.

wp-1468365686141.jpeg

Morena Sugar
http://www.walmart.com

My mom is my biggest fan and critic, especially when it comes to GF cooking, and she liked this cobbler a lot.

Peach Cobbler Recipe by Southern Living. Just substitute Better Batter Flour or any other GF Flour for the all purpose flour. It’s cup for cup…no adjustments.

I order my GF products either from Amazon or Vitacost. Vitacost has great prices on a vast inventory of products from food to cleaning to beauty/personal hygiene items.

Let me know what you think if you try it. Just drop me a comment!

0ad74-sigbackgound1

 

 

One thought on “Tip Tuesday – 7-12-16-Peach Cobbler-Gluten Free

Leave a Reply

