Health · Uncategorized

He said, “Stay there. I’m done.”

And so I did.

It hurts. I decided to stay. But, he didn’t ask me to come back.

In fact, didn’t hear from him for 3 days.

But, when I did, I said, “I want a divorce.”

And so it goes. A week of negotiations.

A weekend of moving and emotional hurt.

Now, just waiting for the judge’s signature.

It still hurts. But it hurt worse then.

I am doing this to protect my heart and soul.

From not feeling

Loved

Appreciated

Honored

Cared for

I wanted to be a priority over

TV

Recliner

Smartphone

Addiction

Money

Love of self

I wanted it to work, I really did

I wouldn’t have given it so many chances

For 10 years

Not going to spend the rest of my life

Trying to fix you

While destroying myself

I’m done….I leave it to someone else and God.

2 thoughts on “He said, “Stay there. I’m done.”

  1. You didn’t mention that you left without so much as a “Something is bothering me that we need to talk about,” and took the emergency fund, the dog and enough of your belongs as to say you weren’t planning on coming back. So a “stay there” wasn’t so much a command as an observation.
    But if you have something you want to talk about, you know how to reach me.

Leave a Reply

