Crafts · Recipes

Favorite Finds Friday

FFF

Have you ever seen an idea so easy and cute that you just have to say, “Why didn’t I think of that” while kicking yourself?

Well, this FFF is full of those kind of AHA! moments.

I especially had one of those moments when I saw this ridiculously cute Easter recipe by The Pioneer Woman – Krispy Easter Eggs. Because, you know, why didn’t I think of making rice krispy treats by stuffing them inside a plastic egg?? DUH!

Krispy Easter Eggs
The Pioneer Woman

Another AHA! These darling Carrot Treat Boxes by Southern Living. I printed out the free template 3 times for each of my grandkids for Easter.

carrot-treat-bag
Southern Living

They are going to be so excited when they open them to find Sour Patch Kids jellybeans. (That is if Mimi doesn’t eat them all….I had to try them!)

Last AHA! find has nothing to do with Easter but is a lifesaver when it comes to spring cleaning.

Model Ship

Have you ever dusted with a paintbrush? I did yesterday on my hubby’s model ship that sits on top of our built in bookcases in the den.

This is a LIFESAVER! It works great on baskets, too.

I hope you all have a great weekend and took away something useful that will make your life just a little bit easier and just might make you say, AHA!

Just Remember:

It’s not about the bunny

Christ is Risen

 

It’s about the LAMB!

0ad74-sigbackgound1

 

Leave a Reply

