Crafts

Falling In Love Again . . . with my Cricut Expression

Feature Image Falling In Love

The Cricut Expression and I had a fight about a year ago and I abandoned him. Even thought about selling him this last week….oh, the horror!

But, thanks to DH and Pinterest, our relationship has been saved. He was just not doing a good job cutting, he was dragging his butt with his responsibilities! I then realized (thanks to Pinterest), he just needed some TLC. His cutting mat was all gunked up with paper fibers and whatever else gets on a Cricut mat. This was causing the blade to drag and not cut cleanly.

So, yesterday I gave his mat some elbow grease love 🙂 I tried a magic eraser but that didn’t work because even though it was gunked up it still was sticky so the eraser just crumbled. I then tried another method – Clorox wipes.

Worked like a charm. I used about two of the wipes going over it several times. I then left him be to enjoy his newfound cleanliness and dry off.

That brings us to this morning. I pulled out the paper and set him up. He must be really happy now, because he did his job beautifully. I let him know how much I appreciated him so hopefully he will keep up the good work.

His work will shine in my Valentine’s project! I used the Storybook Cartridge which is perfect for pretty, swirly, flourishy letters and designs.

Here is a sneak preview of the materials I will be using for the project . . . a mixed media bunting. I will post the completed project along with how I made it later.

Bunting Project

What are you making for Valentine’s Day?

One thought on “Falling In Love Again . . . with my Cricut Expression

Leave a Reply

