Photos · Travel · Uncategorized

Simple Pleasures of Rural Life

I just spent a week and a half in a town of 566 people. Could you do it? I did have internet for my entertainment in between helping my mom out. Prayers are requested for her. She is having surgery on February 25 to get a new hip. 🙂

The little town has a school, gas station with a cafe, bank, park, post office, fitness center and wait for it . . .

A DOLLAR GENERAL (it just opened at the end of last year)

It’s a great little community in southwest Arkansas. Visiting with the only hairstylist in town was one of the highlights of my visit. She did not charge my mom as much as usual out of the kindness of her heart. In return we bought her lunch and delivered it to her door.

That’s how southern small town folk roll. 🙂

Another highlight of the visit was an evening walk where I challenged myself to find something picture worthy. In the wintertime, it is pretty bleak but I managed to get a couple of shots.

 

DSC_0036DSC_0032

The last highlight of my visit was taking the back way into a nearby town and stopping to take pics of horses who ended up being very curious and friendly.

And of course, nothing takes the place of being able to spend time with family and beautiful sunsets!

 

DSC_0017DSC_00150ad74-sigbackgound1

2 thoughts on “Simple Pleasures of Rural Life

  1. Great pictures, Michelle. Tell your Mom I’m wishing her the best on her hip surgery. I’ll be thinking about her and pray for a speedy recovery. Love you all.

Leave a Reply

