Health

Give Me Some Bread, Man

Soft, sumptious, crusty on the outside bread, how I love thee….let me count more ways.

Ever since I went wheat free a couple of weeks ago, I have not partaken of any kind of bread. . . until today! I had pancakes for breakfast and a sandwich for lunch and TOTALLY wheat free.

Thank the Good Lord above for Bob’s Red Mill gluten free products. THEY ROCK!

The 1 to1 Flour mix made gorgeous fluffy pancakes and tasted like the real thing.

The Bread Flour was equally good. A couple of hours of mixing, kneading and baking in the bread machine and it came out perfect. Here is what I used:

 

Wal Mart Oster Bread Machine
Vitacost.com – Makes 1 Loaf of Bread

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matthew 4:4
But he answered and said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.
– King James Bible “Authorized Version”, Cambridge Edition
 

Although this was good gluten free bread, I won’t be living by this bread alone.  I am depending heavily on God’s strength and a lot of protein on this journey to being healthier.

Sig Backgound1

Leave a Reply

